top of page

LET'S HUNT FOR FOOD AROUND BRUNEI!

  • Writer's pictureMatchaful life

Ricebowl, Brunei


***All posts will be edited once I try other food in their menu. It's impossible for me to try all in one sit (that's like wishing me to go broke).


RICEBOWL


Location: Victory Showroom, No.72, TCY Building, Jalan Batu Bersurat.


The restaurant is quite easy to spot but the parking space is limited. You can park at the nearby building and just walk all the way to the restaurant but knowing our style...no comment.


They provide papers on the table for you to write your order and later just bring it to the counter and pay. Yes, it is self-service. They have a table at the corner where you can get a bowl of soup and cups of water with no limit I believe. The place is small with narrow spaces between tables so please be careful while moving around.



Here is the menu. It shows you the price list so you be the judge whether it's affordable or not since the definition of 'affordable' vary according to our budget so I make it easier by attaching the menu

Since I already attached the menu, you can save time on deciding what to eat because we spent like 10 minutes to decide (No worries though, no waiter standing awkwardly next to your table waiting for your order).


Rice Bowl Special Fried Rice, $4



Rice Bowl Special Fried Rice

This dish is actually quite nice. Not to the point where I would be super satisfied but I think it's worth the try. The portion is just right and I finished the whole bowl. The only problem was the clump of salty particles (?) that I could taste few times while chewing and it was crunchy (not in a good way). I assumed it to be clumps of salts but I'm not sure. Apart from that, I have no problem.



zoom zoom zoom

Lamb Fried Rice, $5.50

Lamb Fried Rice


Give this a try if you love lamb. It has a pretty strong pepper taste to it so if you're the type that hates pepper then it's definitely not for you. All the ingredients combined give you a strong flavour. According to my mom, it tastes like her fried rice..lol.


Spot the lamb

More reviews will be added in the near future. I am planning to go back to this restaurant to try their 3 Eggs Combo Fried Rice as I heard many positive reviews about that dish. Will keep you updated ;)

897 views0 comments
bottom of page