top of page

LET'S HUNT FOR FOOD AROUND BRUNEI!

  • Writer's pictureMatchaful life

Excapade Sushi, Brunei


***Post will be edited once I have tried more


Excapade sushi is definitely my favorite Japanese restaurant in Brunei. They have many branch here and there but I usually go to the one in Kiulap and Times Square (for no special reason, they are just closer to where I live).


Since it is a very famous restaurant, it is expected to be fully occupied especially during lunch and dinner time. There are also times that it was too noisy.



MAIN DISHES


Salmon Don

Salmon Don

I think when it comes to any salmon dish, what's important is the salmon; how fresh it is, how it is being cut and so. Since I'm not a salmon expert...I'll pass on the comment. Just remember to add some sauce so that it won't taste too bland.


Seafood Don

Seafood Don. $8.50

This dish contains seafood; prawns, squid rings, a mussel and scallops with some vegetables. Not bad but not that good either.


SUSHI



Ebi Tempura Maki

Ebi Tempura Maki. $3.20

Ebi Tempura Maki is MY FAVORITE! I love shrimps so that's the main reason why I love this dish. I love the crunchiness of the coating (what do you call that?) and the softness of the shrimp inside.


Paradise Roll


Paradise roll

Topped with fresh salmon with tempura shrimp on the inside-PERFECTION!



DESSERTS


Mochi



Black Sesame Mochi. $4.00 (2 pieces)

I really love you Mochi but you're just too expensive for me. For $4, you can only get 2 pieces. It only takes a bite to finish the whole mochi. We actually ordered Red Bean and Matcha mochi but they only had Black Sesame flavor at that time (too bad, we were really craving for mochi). My mom was wondering what mochi is and the moment she tasted it, she was like "this is like 'pulut', we can make this ourselves" and she surely didn't look pleased. Oh..if you know any places selling delicious mochi, please tell me.


***will keep you updated with more



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page